

## A) New Ministerial and Deputy Ministerial Appointments

Following the re-organisation of the Government, President Akufo-Addo has submitted to Parliament, for prior approval, through the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin, the names of the following persons for appointment as Ministers and Deputy Ministers of State, in accordance with articles 78, 79 and 256, respectively, of the Constitution:

## **Ministers of State Designate**

| MINISTRY   | NAME                            |
|--|---------------------------------|
| Health   | Hon. Dr. Bernard Okoe Boye      |
| Environment, Science, Technology and<br>Innovation       | Hon. Ophelia Mensah Hayford, MP |
| Information  | Ms. Fatimatu Abubakar           |
| Gender, Children and Social Protection                   | Hon. Dakoa Newman, MP           |
| Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development | Hon. Martin Adjei-Mensah Korsah |
| Sanitation and Water Resources                           | Hon. Lydia Seyram Alhassan      |
| Tourism, Arts and Culture                                | Hon. Andrew Egyapa Mercer, MP   |
| Greater Accra Region                                     | Hon. Titus Glover               |
| Oti Region   | Mr. Daniel Machator             |

## **Deputy Ministers of State Designate**

| MINISTRY   | NAME   |
|--|--|
| Information  | Hon. Sylvester Tetteh, MP                                  |
| Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development | Hon. Vincent Ekow Assafuah, MP                             |
| Communications and Digitilisation                        | Hon. Charles Acheampong, MP                                |
| Health   | Hon. Adelaide Ntim, MP<br>Hon. Alexander Akwasi Acquah, MP |
| Works and Housing  | Hon. Dr. Prince Hamidu Armah, MP                           |



| Lands and Natural Resources            | Hon. Akwasi Konadu, MP  |
|--|---|
| Fisheries and Aquaculture Development  | Hon. Musah Abdul Aziz Ayaba, MP                               |
| Energy                                 | Hon. John Kobina Sanie, MP<br>Hon. Collins Adomako Mensah, MP |
| Education                              | Hon. Kingsley Nyarko, MP                                      |
| Employment and Labour Relations        | Hon. Festus Awuah Kwofie, MP                                  |
| Gender, Children and Social Protection | Hon. Benjamin Sekyere Yeboah, MP                              |

President Akufo-Addo is hopeful that Parliament will, once again, on a bi-partisan basis, expedite the approval of his nominees, so they can join the Government forthwith, and assist in the delivery of his mandate for his second term in office.

