

14th February 2024

For Immediate Release

PRESIDENT AKUFO-ADDO MAKES CHANGES TO THE EXECUTIVE

A) Exit from Office

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has relieved the following Ministers and Deputy Ministers of their portfolios in Government, with immediate effect:

	MINISTRY	NAME
1	Finance	Ken Ofori-Atta
2	Interior	Hon. Ambrose Dery, MP
3	Health	Hon. Kwaku Agyeman Manu, MP
4	Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation	Hon. Dr. Kwaku Afriyie, MP
5	Information	Hon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, MP
6	Roads and Highways	Hon. Kwasi Amoako-Atta, MP
7	Works and Housing	Hon. Francis Asenso Boakye, MP
8	Gender, Children and Social Protection	Hon. Lariba Abudu, MP
9	Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Devt	Hon. Dan Botwe, MP
10	Sanitation and Water Resources	Hon. Freda Prempeh, MP
11	Tourism, Arts and Culture	Ibrahim Mohammed Awal
12	Greater Accra Region	Hon. Henry Quartey, MP
13	Oti Region	Mr. Joseph Makubu